Hip Hop is Big (but my love for it is Bigger)

6 Aug

This is my first blog post in about two months. Single female has been on a bit of a hiatus, but I am back. So look forward to more posts, comments and musings about my first love: MUSIC. I love it all. Soul, pop, rock and of course hip hop. Me and hip hop share a particularly special relationship, one which is at times distant but always present. By a very fortunate coincidence, my love of hip hop will be transmitted live on UCT Radio (where I am a DJ). I have the huge honour of being the co host on the weekly hip hop show which is a very exciting position. I am getting a head rush just thinking about it. Just imagine 3 hours of hip hop. Jay-Z, Wu tang, The Roots and everything else in between. So in short my love for hip hop will be transmitted live every Tuesday on UCT Radio, 104.5 fm, be there or be nowhere.

Leave a Reply

