Strictly for the Romantics:Last Request

16 May

I absolutely adore this song. It’s one of those love songs that makes you so sad but at the same time marvel at the beautiful lyrics. This track is strictly for hopeless romantics. Paolo Nutini is a Scottish singer of Italian descent. Last request is one of his most successful songs. It’s on his debut album These Streets which was released in 2006. This man has an amazing voice it’s depth and soul just gets me. Every. single. time.

PAOLO NUTINI LAST REQUEST

Slow down, Lie down,
Remember it’s just you and me.
Don’t sell out, bow out,
Remember how this used to be.

I just want you closer,
Is that alright?
Baby let’s get closer tonight

[chorus:]
Grant my last request,
And just let me hold you.
Don’t shrug your shoulders,
Lay down beside me.
Sure I can accept that we’re going nowhere,
But one last time let’s go there,
Lay down beside me

Oh, I’ve found, that I’m bound
To wander down that one way road.
And I realise all about your lies
But I’m no wiser than the fool I was before.

I just want you closer,
Is that alright?
Baby let’s get closer tonight

One Response to “Strictly for the Romantics:Last Request”

  1. normanjmuk June 4, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Okay..I concede defeat..you are well-versed in your music..no pun intended.

Leave a Reply

